Skip to content

22 Misspelled Political Signs

September 16, 2009
{ September 13, 2009 }
ornate line
22 Misspelled Political Signs
Posted by Miss Cellania

misspelled sign title.jpg

You guys know as well as anyone that my spelling is not perfect. However, when I have something spelled wrong, there’s always someone smarter around to call me on it pretty quickly. Then I correct it as soon as possible. Not everyone is as diligent, or else they are surrounded by people who don’t spell any better than they do. Or maybe they just don’t care enough to correct the mistake. I’ve been collecting these misspelled political signs from all over the web for quite some time now, but with the 9/12 march on Washington yesterday, my files are overflowing. I can’t vouch that every one is genuine, but at least the majority of them are real.

misspelled_ameirca.jpg

I love it, but I can’t spell it!

misspelled_draem.jpg

I had my doubts about this one, since the same word is misspelled twice, but it checks out.

misspelled_jhons.jpg

When you have to explain what a word means, it could be because you garbled it.

misspelled_mavrik.jpg

Spelled that way, it looks like a foreign word, doesn’t it?

misspelled_morans.jpg

The classic. This guy will never fade away.

misspelled_offical.jpg

OK, as long as it’s offical.

misspelledalls.jpg

And we don’t speak it too good, either!

misspelledamensty.jpg

It’s a difficult word. No way you could look it up.

misspelledamesty.jpg

Take two.

misspelledamnety.jpg

Take three. Still not gonna look it up! I’m fairly certain this one is a Photoshop job.

misspelledare.jpg

Give me a minute. I’ll figure it out.

misspelledborrer.jpg

This is English?

misspelledcompetence.jpg

Yes, THAT’S what it’s all about!

misspelledenglishisourlanguage.jpg

I’m running out of mangled English jokes.

misspelledindependents.jpg

It’s a special day for our third-party citizens.

misspelledlanguage.jpg

Considering how much we butcher our first language, it’s no wonder most of us can’t begin to tackle a second language.

misspelledtomany2.jpg

Lest you think I am picking on right-wing protesters, I am including the left wing spelling abominations. Yes, this post has every misspelled political sign I have.

misspelledmarriges.jpg

I hate to disagree with your equality theme, but some marriages are spelled better than others. Even if they are performed in a churh.

misspelledpubic.jpg

No pubic option? That doesn’t sound like any fun at all!

misspelledthankyoufox.jpg

Fox News: Where you can get infromed.

misspelledvandaling.jpg

You know, you can get arrested for vandaling.

misspelledyouth.jpg

I am pretty sure this was done on purpose, but of course I couldn’t leave it out!

Remember, you don’t have to be educated, or literate, or competent in order to vote in this democracy. But if you want to vote well, it helps to be infromed.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

